DE | FR | EN

Europe’s highest-altitude 18-hole golf course

Who would have thought it? A highly recommended and truly unique experience for the golfer at Engstligenalp Golf Mountain. For a whole five weeks from 9 September - 22 October, professional and amateur players alike can indulge their passion at 2000m (6562ft) above sea level on Europe´s highest altitude 18-hole pop-up golf course.

The highest-altitude 18-hole golf course in Europe is marriage of wild, natural beauty and sophisticated elegance, satisfying both the nature lover and the professional-standard golfer – par 3 to par 5 holes – with abnormal altitude differences between tee and green, streams and stony sections, as well as rapidly changing wind and weather conditions to challenge every player’s skill. The driving range and stylish clubhouse situated in a cosy mountain cabin complement this comprehensive package.

Run according to standard golf course regulations, we can offer corporations, associations, private individuals and golfers an exceptional opportunity to enjoy testing their concentration and sporting ability in unique surroundings. In order to protect the natural vegetation and prevent no lasting damage, the teeing off areas and greens are surfaced with high-quality artificial grass.

It's not just golfers who enjoy the cosy clubhouse - it also doubles up as a traditional raclette hut with a welcoming atmosphere. Gourmets and foodies alike can enjoy getting together over a delicious cheese raclette accompanied by a glass of excellent white wine.

Golf and Raclette

From 10 September to 22 October 2017 experience golf and raclette on 2000 meter altitude.
Green fee and cable car CHF 85.- (€ 70.-). Registration and more details: www.golf-mountain.ch.
Raclette CHF 47.- per person including cable car. Registration and more details: www.raclettehütte.ch.

Infobox

Registration and more details about opening times, club membership and green fees at www.golfmountain.ch
or +41 (0) 79 934 0304

DE | FR | EN

Le terrain de golf 18 trous le plus haut d’Europe

A celui qui croirait connaître tous les aspects du golf, nous recommanderions vivement une participation à l’Engstligenalp GolfMountain. Pendant 5 semaines, du 8 septembre au 21 octobre, les golfeurs professionnels et amateurs peuvent vivre et savourer leur passion sportive sur le terrain de golf pop-up de 18 trous le plus haut d’Europe (2000 m au-dessus du niveau de la mer).

Le terrain de golf 18 trous le plus haut d’Europe allie nature sauvage et élégance. Les amateurs de nature et les golfeurs professionnels y trouveront leur bonheur : de par 3 à par 5 avec des dénivelés inhabituels entre l’aire de départ et le green, des ruisseaux et des secteurs rocheux ou encore des conditions météorologiques et des vents changeant rapidement, voilà un vrai défi pour tous les golfeurs qui pourront mettre leur savoir-faire à l’épreuve. Le terrain de pratique et le club house de style aménagé dans un chalet de vacher traditionnel viennent compléter cette offre étendue.

Dans le respect des règles classiques qui régissent les terrains de golf, nous proposons aux entreprises, associations, particuliers et golfeurs une plate-forme exceptionnelle avec les meilleurs ingrédients pour passer un grand moment sportif alliant concentration et plaisir. Pour ne pas porter durablement préjudice à la nature qui est au centre de ce projet, l’aire de départ et le green sont largement recouverts de gazon artificiel de très grande qualité.

Mais il n’y a pas que les golfeurs qui y trouvent leur compte, car le clubhouse confortable est également une «Raclettehütte», un chalet à raclette rustique à l’atmosphère intime. Les gastronomes et les gourmands peuvent ici s’offrir une délicieuse raclette accompagnée d’un bon petit vin dans une ambiance chaleureuse. La Raclettehütte a été nomminé pour le prix "Best of Swiss Gastro" dans la catégorie "Outdoor".

Golf- et Raclette

De 8 septembre à 21 octobre 2018 Raclette et Golf à 2000 mètres d'altitude.
Greenfee et trajet CHF 85.- (€ 70.-)
Inscription et informations supplémentaires www.golf-mountain.ch.
Raclette pour CHF 47.- par personne (téléphérique compris)
Inscription et informations supplémentaires www.raclettehütte.ch.

Infobox

Inscription et informations supplémentaires sur les heures d’ouverture, l’adhésion au club et le green-fee: www.golfmountain.ch
ou +41 (0)79 934 03 04